A New Master Instructor!

Good morning to all!
And a happy work out!

Congrats to new Master Instructor Danny Mcauley
Here are parts of his win…

matrixing martial artDear Master AL Case
I’ve recently completed my study of the Master Instructor Course and would like to share with you some of the wins I got and also what I’ve learned and gotten from the course…
…while training at a local gym lately I had opportunity to get a practical example of and put to use  one of the Three Rules and the Greatest Strategy from your Master instructor Course
I was practicing my Karate Kata and also Training in some techniques of striking on the heavy bag keeping myself to myself, in walks a pumped up MMA stylist. I can feel his eyes burning into the back of my head, but I chose to pay him no attention until he eventually asks “What is it you do?” meaning what style do I practice. To which I reply Karate he goes on to tell me how Karate is a useless martial art and how much better MMA is and how much tougher MMA fighters are compared to traditional martial arts practitioners.
I could sense he was just looking for an argument, or maybe even a contest of martial skill, as he was rather aggressive and pumped up in tone and attitude. So I decided to put the Greatest Strategy to work.
I began to talk to the guy in a relaxed and calm soothing tone of voice and began to talk to him about martial arts in general and how I like to train mainly as a hobby and for enjoyment and also that it keeps me reasonably fit and healthy and that in no way could I do what he does in the cage that he must be very brave and tough, and that I admire him for his devotion to his art. As we began to talk I noticed how his demeanor changed from confrontational to now a more relaxed open friendly talkative one I could see that he no longer saw me as any threat to his ego or toughness, and that he could see I’m a really calm peaceful friendly kinda guy with no ego. We began to talk about the fact he had trained in Karate when younger and other things, and we parted as friends.
Later on in the day I was going thru the Master Instructor Course when I came across the The Three Rules and The Greatest Strategy and it Hit Me that was what I had learned today by being egoless and calm and relaxed and being of a friendly manner I had avoided a confrontational argument or any kind of macho showdown or contest of ability and instead made a friend that day and that to me was a Win 🙂
I’ve learned so much from this course and know it will be a part of my own study and practice and teaching of the martial arts for many years to come, again AL I give you a big thank you for such great instruction all your books courses etc have helped me in being the best I can be thank you.
Best wishes
Danny Mcauley

There was more to his win,
but I really wanted to emphasize what he had done.
He used the greatest strategy and
defused a potential fight,
and made a potential friend.

All by not responding the fear
that was in some other fellow.

That’s right,
FEAR!

The reason people pick fights is because they are scared.
But here’s the trick,
if you’re not scared back,
which is to say,
if you don’t respond to their fear,
and their aggression,
and their attempt to fight,
everything fritters out
and communication can take place.

Now,
instead of Danny or the other fellow
going home with bruises and breaks,
they have a chance to work out together,
to sample each others martial arts.

How the heck do you think I learned so many arts?
Not by going and paying monthlies for years,
but by meeting people,
by sharing freely what I knew,
and picking up whatever they offered me.

That is the secret,
and super kudos to Danny.
Congrats,
Master Instructor Mcauley,
may your stances always reach the ground,
may your fists always be gentle.

Now,
before I close,
I want to say one thing.

The only thing you have of value
in this whole entire world
is…

INTEGRITY

Integrity means being honest,
having good principles.

But it means more.

When you practice CBM
(Coordinated Body Motion),
you make your body into an integral unit.
The more whole and unified you become,
the more awareness there is,
the more energy there is,
the more spirituality you exude.

I suggest you get a good dictionary,
look up integrity,
find out where it came from,
and figure out how
it can become the cornerstone of your martial arts.

How you can hold to your principles,
but never compromise.
How you can exchange and trade,
and never shred your integrity.

And,
of course,
learning the Master Instructor Course,
(and other matrixing courses)
will teach you
how to unify your body
in a mechanical and energetical sense.
It (they) will make you whole.

Okay,
Thanks again to Danny,
and to all…

HAVE A GREAT WORK OUT!

Al

BTW…Hanakwanmass!
(Happy hanukah, Kwanza, Xmas,
or whatever other holiday you prefer)

http://monstermartialarts.com/martial-arts/4-master-instructor-course/

http://www.amazon.com/Matrixing-Tong-Bei-Internal-Gung/dp/1507869290/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1423678613&sr=8-1&keywords=tong+bei

Leave a Reply

