Publication of ‘Fixing MCMAP!’


Publication of ‘Fixing MCMAP!’

Announcing the release of FIXING MCMAP!
I just finished the two volume set called
Fixing MCMAP
And…since you guys are the newsletter,
I’ll be making a special offer to you
at the bottom of this newsletter.

MCMAP stands for
Marine Corps Martial Arts Program.
It is actually a good program in a lot of ways,
but,
as with any new martial art,
it fell into a lot of the traps
that new martial arts make.
In Fixing MCMAP I fix those problems.

I take out the boxing and put in martial arts drills,
I rearrange the grab arts,
I fix a lot of misconceptions,
present the house forms,
set up a VERY comprehensive format
of freestyle drills,
and a lot more.

And,
here’s the thing,
when I finished the books,
I realized that if I was to be taught the martial arts
from the ground up,
in these modern times,
this is what I would want.
This is the arrangement of drills and techniques
that make the most sense for me.

It’s combat oriented,
it’s got the best and simplest forms,
the techniques are arranged precisely and in order,
it leads to other martial arts,
the freestyle arrangement REALLY makes sense.
Now,
that said,
I am curious what the military will think about it.
On one hand,
I have improved things.
On the other hand,
i’ve made hints and statements
that might be taken in opposition to the military interests,
things about the mental attitude of a warrior,
and so on.

Still,
I am happy with this work,
very happy,
and I know that even if people disagree with me,
they will be thinking about what I have said.
Who knows,
maybe they will come up with something more effective.

That is matrixing, you know,
understanding the art so that you can create it on the moment.
It doesn’t mean everything will be the same.
I’m very curious as to what kind of variations on my work
people will come up with.
In my ignorant pride I think I’m the best,
but,
you know,
Bruce is just waiting to be born again,
some guy is working on a system that will change the way people think,
and so on.

So…we’ll see.

But,
that said,
right now Fixing MCMAP is the latest and the greatest.
It is cutting martial arts,
and cutting edge military martial arts.

Heck, it is GOOD!

Now,
it is a complete system,
but I always tell people that they should get
the original MCMAP,
they can find it on the net for free,
and download it.
then lay that course next to my Fixing MCMAP
and see what shakes loose.

Okay,
you want a deal.
The deal is that the books will be published paperback
within a couple of days.
They will be $15 a piece,
a total of $30.

BUT,
for the guys on the newsletter,
Go to this address,

http://marinecorpsmartialarts.wordpress.com

and you can get the download versions
for $20.

And,
you guys know that i make these deals,
leave them up for a week or two,
and then have to take them down.

And I do have to take them down.
When I finish the KINDLE version,
which takes a couple of weeks,
the Kindle people insist that 
I not sell the books in download fashion on the net.
It’s in their rules.

So you have a week or two
to take advantage of this deal.

BTW, the site you are going to is still under construction,
so I am open to any suggestions as to how to better it.

Now,
here’s the URL again

http://marinecorpsmartialarts.wordpress.com

So go there,
let me know if anything doesn’t work,
and have yourself a GREAT WORKOUT!

Al

http://marinecorpsmartialarts.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

