Staying Young and Fixing Pain with the Martial Arts


Get Rid of Injuries, Get Young, All with the Martial Arts!

no matter when you open this,
stop everything you’re doing and work out!
Better than vitamins and pain killers.
Better than a trip to the doctor…
or even a sharp stick in the eye!

Okay,
I want to tell you how to achieve eternal youth,
how to cure yourself of any illness,
and all through the Martial Arts.

The idea and inspiration for this newsletter came from Terry S.
Thanks, Terry.

Terry sent me an email,
and in it was a notion I have come across before
and which I had entertained.
Getting older,
feeling the aches and pains,
feeling the stiffness,
and…here it comes…
giving up the hard martial arts and doing the soft martial arts.

This is actually pretty significant,
if you’re a hard martial artist,
it is REALLY difficult to give up your love.
So here is my email back to Terry,
with a thanks for making me think over this stuff…

Now, shelving hard arts. Nay! Don’t do it.
I once didn’t do Karate for a long while, and I missed it so much, and I did lots of tai chi and pau kua, but…I wanted my Karate!
So I started thinking about old zen sayings, stories of various masters, and lots of other things. And, I really went neutronic on the thing.
Now, one of the reasons I gave up Karate was because I was getting massive headaches. I don’t get headaches, and I knew I was throwing more power and my body was getting older, and I was literally giving myself whiplash.
Now, first solution, make the body stronger. But I don’t feel like doing that sort of physical exercise. nothing against it, but it was taking me in a direction I didn’t want to go in. I wanted intention, spiritual oomph, not muscles.
So, conclusion, do Karate without muscles.
First I started doing all my forms tai chi style, and, you know, it actually worked!
But, there were all sorts of problems. Tai Chi relies on what I call ‘suspended energy,’ you hold the arms up, the legs, and so on. This actually hurt my back, and various other body parts. The reason was because I thought I could hold the stances because of all my karate. But karate develops ‘explosive energy,’ and though the muscles develop accordingly, they are not prepared for suspended energy.
So I tried different things to adapt the stances, change the forms, all sorts of things, going through all my forms.
In the end, tai chi is better for tai chi, but I found some interesting ways to practice karate ‘tai chi style,’ without losing the karate oomph.
First, don’t lock the whole body when focusing. Focus only the fist. Keep the rest of the body loose, make sure there is a line from the earth to the fist (or through the block); have somebody push on your fist (or block) and channel to the ground. The person must know how to push so the energy travels without wiggling, and so the person being pushed on can correct with small motions. If you have to correct with large motions against the push then you are out of alignment before you have even started.
Now, doing it this way, I found that I could move faster and faster, didn’t get the blinding headaches, and could do karate full speed.
And, this led me to something quite interesting…doing your martial arts without ‘mass.’ Energy has a certain mass. So instead of running energy, and creating mass, I was moving the body empty, and that’s why I was picking up speed when I should have been slowing down because of age, injuries, and so on.
This became handy as a way to handle injuries, incidentally.
And, I thought about things zen and what old masters said, and having the pliability of a child, and being innocent, and all that sort of thing, and I have seen two year olds crawl like maniacs through small spaces, run bent kneed under tables, and laugh and never get tired.
Why?
Because they are moving without mass. They haven’t learned how to use muscles, and are not putting all sorts of attention on ‘hard’ modes of operating the body.
Then I started getting younger.
I watched people I have grown old with, watched them as they went to walkers and oxygen canisters and even motorized wheel chairs.
I could probably run a marathon right now. The other day I was sprinting full tilt across a field playing with my dog.
Old people, my age people, were watching, and I could feel the amazement in them. What the…how is Al doing that? Why isn’t he using a walker/oxygen canister/motorized wheel chair?
Because I figured out, logically, that to be young you just have to take the mass out of your body, the locked up energy, the considerations that you are old and ready to dodder around.
Anyway, I don’t mean to rant, and I really should put some of these things down in a newsletter, so I think I will.
Thanks for the idea, and good luck figuring out how to do TKD masslessly. Let me know of your progress, and share any wins or probs with me. Maybe you can help me figure out more stuff.
Have a GREAT work out!
Al

So,
there is the email,
with a few spelling errors I made fixed up.

If you do the martial arts masslessly,
your body doesn’t lock up energy,
doesn’t become inflexible,
retains muscle
(on retaining muscle,
you’d think you wouldn’t,
but you do.
I guess that even moving masslessly the body has to work,
you just don’t know it).

The end result of moving in this fashion
is greater health,
injuries start to go away,
the body fixes itself,

It’s like getting the benefit of Tai Chi for health,
but without the new age stuff…
you do it while retaining combat practicality.
In fact,
your combat practicality increases.

Now,
I would be remiss if I didn’t mention something.
Matrixing.
Look,
it is a decision,
this whole thing is a concept in the mind,
but you have to do the martial arts
to a point where you have discipline and awareness,
then you use the discipline to channel the awareness,
then you have the spiritual oomph to make a real decision.

It takes a fair amount of awareness
to truly move the body without mass,
let alone make a decision of that sort.

So,
Matrixing will align your form,
make it more efficient,
and enable you to get discipline and awareness
MUCH faster.

That all said,
if you want more data on healing the body,
go to Neutronic Healing.

If you want more data on Matrixing,
go to Matrix Karate,
it’s the first course on Matrixing.
Shows how to make the matrixing graphs,
gives you ALL sorts of data
about matrixing,
along with a complete karate system
you can use as a template to matrix ANY martial art.

Okay,
Have a great work out!

Al

PS
I lost all addresses and records in my recent computer crash.
That means I lost a lot of data on how to guide people through matrixing,
catch duplicate orders,
and so on.
I apologize,
but you can always write me with any question or concern.
aganzul@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

