Why Karate (and the whole martial arts) Works!


Newsletter 630
The Exact Reason Karate (and the Martial Arts) work

Great day to you!

I’m going to get into the good news,
why the martial arts work, in just a second, but first, the bad news.

Computer crash. A bad one.
Wiped out a LOT of stuff.
So if I ask for your address, or can’t remember what you ordered,
that’s why.
Forgive me, but I just lost my second brain.

Well, after we’re all done crying (grin),
let’s get on with the good news.

Every problem you have,
every last single one,
is based on one single neutronic datum.

Somebody came towards you,
and they reached you,
and you bought it.

So the teacher says,
you‘ll never amount to much.
So you don’t.
She got to you.

Just like a dog bites you
and you have a scar,
when somebody says something bad to you,
tells you you’re a knothead,
or worthless,
or just shut up,
if you buy it,
you get smaller.

Hey,
pound on something with a hammer,
and it shrinks.

Before long you don’t want to fight back,
you don‘t want to stand up for yourself,
you just want to be let alone,
and life sucks.

Now,
the martial arts work for the simple reason
that you learn to fight back,
to stand up for yourself.

And,
you reach a point where somebody says something,
and you stand there and grin,
and their nasty remark travels on past.
You cease being a target.
No matter how vicious,
you just laugh it off.

You realize that it is their problem,
not yours.

It is a sick personality that goes around saying nasty things to people,
and doing nasty things to people.

The good news is that when you reach the point
where people miss you with their viciousness,
their nasty remark
boomerangs and hits them.

You just sit there,
they want to hammer you a bit,
but you laugh,
and somebody comes out of the blue
and punches them in the nose.

It’s actually funny to see this happen.

First time I ever saw it happen I was in the army.
This guy didn’t like me,
and he started saying things,
and I ignored him.
Then he started challenging me to a fight,
and I just grinned.
Then,
I took a shower,
came back and sat on my bunk,
and he comes up and stands in front of me,
looks down.
I’m dripping wet in a towel,
his fists knot up,
and he says,
‘I’m gonna knock the crap out of you!’
I said,
‘Nope.’
And I was so confident, so smiling,
and he started yelling at me,
trying to provoke me,
and suddenly this guy from across the aisle comes up to us and says,
‘He doesn’t want to fight! Leave him alone!’
The guy who wanted to fight told him to mind his own business,
and the next thing you know,
they were rolling on the floor,
punching and kicking and having a grand fight.
Guys were laughing,
betting money,
and I…I went to the movies.
That’s right.
I got dressed and went to the movies.

Hey, it had nothing to do with me, right?

Now,
the deeper level.
Things come towards you, or go away from you, or in the same direction.
You just figure out the motion.

In the martial arts you look at the fist coming towards you,
you analyze it,
and decide what direction you want to take.
Away, towards, or with.
Those are the only three possible answers.

But,
more important…
your awareness builds.
And, the smaller dojo of the martial arts,
teaches you about the larger dojo of life.

Somebody gets mad at you,
he’s all emotional,
but you’re past that,
you simply look at him
wait for emotion to become motion,
and then make your choice.

No motion,
all emotion,
who cares,
you’re too busy looking at him
to get fooled into offering motion back for emotion.

Do you see how simple it is?

And now you know why people who don’t do the martial arts
have such a rough time in life,
and why people who do study the martial arts
have such an easy time in life.

They have grown awareness of the way the universe works,
they have made decisions,
trained themselves to make decisions,
until they can handle the universe.

Personally,
nothing makes me happier than when somebody gets in my face,
wants to get physical,
threatens me.

Something is happening!
So I get to have some fun!
I watch,
I analyze,
I wait for emotion to become motion,
or not.

And I have a big grin on my face because
this is exactly what I’ve trained myself to do.

Okay,
here’s the bad news.

Normal martial arts takes twenty to thirty years to get to the place I’ve just described.
So,
do you want to take 20 or 30 years to get there?

There’s a lot of punches to the face that can arrive in 20-30 years.

Heck, people drop out for all sorts of reasons.
They learn to fight,
but not to handle life.
So they end up with problems happening to them.
And they can’t handle them because
they haven’t gotten all the way through the martial arts.

So you matrix.

What people don’t realize is that matrixing is a form of logic.
It is actually a scientific graph that comes from a form of algebra.

Yes,
there is a complete system of Karate that I use to teach Matrixing.
there are complete systems of martial arts on just about every course I offer.
But it is the matrixing that is important,
because when you learn to think logically
you can learn things ten times faster.

Not just the martial arts,
but anything.

You just learn to analyze the motion of ANY field,
to place the motion in the proper place,
and learn how to handle that subject.

And the really, really sad news…
most people get a scrap of matrixing,
and they say,
‘oh, we have that in our system.’

But they don’t.
Matrixing has NEVER been done on this planet before.

It’s been hinted at,
there’s pieces that look like matrixing,
but…no.
It’s a new subject.

So these people who are learning fantastic martial arts,
and are trying to organize everything,
are grabbing at straws.
They will study for a few years and drop out,
or,
at best,
they will study for a lifetime,
and not really get it.

They will talk about the need to beat people up to win a fight.
Or they will talk about how people need respect.
Grrr.
And they will not be capable of seeing a fight develop,
and be able to stop it
just by laughing.

True.

Oinkey dokely.
Here’s the URL…

http://monstermartialarts.com/martial-arts/matrix-karate/

And you guys and gals have a GREAT workout!

Al

Leave a Reply

