Qigong Energy Built Piece by Piece


Qigong Energy The Sure But Easy Way

Qigong energy is pretty much accepted as fact these days. Qigong energy healing is accomplished through a variety of qigong arts, and people talk about qigong distance healing and working with qigong energy balls, and so on and so on. What most people don’t know is that the best and most efficient of the qigong energy arts is the Martial Arts.

It’s easy to create and use Internal Qigong Energy, no matter what style of martial  you practice. The problem is that there are so few accurate descriptions–we are lacking precise instructions, you see–that very few people ever make the simple connections that make this subject work.

 

qigong energy exercises

Qigong energy healing has been around a lo-o-ong time!

Now, I read the existing material on the stuff, mostly Chinese, a few Japanese, and I couldn’t get it. But I kept coming across this thing called ‘using the body as one unit,’ and I tried to make it work.

Unfortunately, the concept being alien to my western psyche, I screwed up a few times, but I finally formalized the method. I call this thing CBM, or Coordinated Body Motion.

1) Start moving all parts of the body in the same instant.

2) Stop moving all parts of the body in the same instant.

3) Synchronize the movement of the body parts involved in any motion, taking into account the length of the limb, the amount of weight and mass, the musculature involved, and so on.

Now, there’s more to the thing, but it all started with getting these three things down. Once they were working, I was starting to create and use internal Qigong energy. The unfortunate and sad fact of the matter…I didn’t know it.

Internal power, when you don’t know what you are doing, grows slower than hair. Fortunately, once you know what you are doing, you can speed up the process.

So, after a couple of years of following and refining the three steps, a guy showed me a spinning kick out of the Korean art of TaeKwonDo. I liked the kick, but it didn’t work in kumite, so I changed the thing. I stood in a horse stance, changed my feet quick, and launched the back foot out of a ‘spinning’ movement.

Actually, it was more of a ‘pop hop’ type of kick, but you don’t see the hop part of the action because you keep the head motionless.

Zingo Bingo, internal energy exploded out of my energy center, and brother…I felt that explosion of Qigong energy!

Of course I had a couple of years of internal qigong energy stored up from doing the old Karate kata, that helped a bit–grin–but the explosion was just as the old Asian martial arts instructions had described…with one subtle difference.

The qigong power descriptions came from Tai Chi Chuan, or Aikido, or Wudan style arts, and the descriptions described at a slower speed, a slower way of generating chi power. So, while the descriptions were accurate, they were so slow they confused me.

Here are some real directions, written in good, old English, to help you grow some real Martial Arts qigong Power.

1) Do your Martial Arts Kata every day.

2) Move your body using CBM.

3) You will grow qigong energy commensurate with the patience you grow.

It’s like cooking, sometimes you have to sit and watch the water boil. But, following the instructions I have given you in this article, you shouldn’t have to wait as long, and you can apply these directions for building qigong energy to Shaolin Gung fu, kenpo, or any other style of martial art.

Leave a Reply

