The Truth About Impossible Martial Arts


Impossible Martial Arts

I have been told

that it is impossible for a bumblebee to fly.

His stubby,

little wings,

his fat body,

it’s impossible.

Go ahead,

get out your slide rule,

divide the weight of the fellow

by the area of his wings,

toss in a few other factors,

and you’ll quickly agree,

that it can’t be done.

A bumblebee can’t fly.

Of course,

without him

there wouldn’t be any sex between plants,

animals wouldn’t have anything to eat,

and neither would we.

Hmmm.

The point is this.

We live in a scientific age.

We don’t drink water because we are thirsty,

we ‘hydrate,’

because scientists measured

the h2o capacities and usage.

That is why you never see a gal

walking down the street

without a water bottle

in hand.

Scientists have told her,

you see,

that you can’t just head out

for the next drinking fountain,

she must be prepared to hydrate

at a moments notice,

to forestall h2o starvation.

And scientists have become priests,

and science has become the catechism.

And,

if your name is Roger Bannister,

you can forget about running.

Four minute mile.

Impossible.

Can’t be done.

And,

Mount Everest.

That’ll never happen,

especially by those natives

without oxygen bottles.

And we can’t fly faster than the speed of sound,

and we will never walk on the moon.

And,

fer the Lard’s sake,

don’t even THINK

about breaking bricks and boards

or doing anything weird like that.

So let me give you the neutronic principle:

When people tell you you can’t do something,

don’t believe ‘em.

Or,

let’s rephrase it:

the body is limited by science,

but when you plug spirit into the body

nothing is impossible.

I had studied karate for some six years.

Done a couple years of kenpo,

a few more years of traditional karate,

and I cam across the form Bot Sai.

‘Entering a Fortress,’

or

‘Defending a Fortress,’

or something like that.

In the first few moves

there was this weird move.

Stand in a front stance,

and do an outward block with the forward hand,

then do it with the reverse hand,

then do it with the forward hand again.

And,

while I was doing this,

some durned black belt

all hyped up on power and speed and being good

was throwing three lightening strikes at me.

Heysoos Xristo!

It was impossible!

I couldn’t twist my body three times

fast enough to keep up with three strikes!

He only had to move his fist!

I had to twist my body and hips

and move my hands

twice as far as he had to move his!

Impossible!

But,

something was wrong with me,

I loved this karate stuff,

you see,

so I kept trying it.

I would do the form,

I would practice that sequence,

all the time knowing,

I couldn’t do it.

No way I could get my defense fast enough

to keep up with the attack.

Let alone get ahead of it,

which is what I really needed to do

to make it work.

A few months passed.

I got a little faster.

But there was no hope.

Seemed like even though I got a little faster

the guys I was practicing with,

were also getting faster.

And then,

one day…

The fellow threw his punches,

and I backed out of my head

and watched my blocks move.

They didn’t seem fast,

seemed lazy,

but they were like Neo in the Matrix,

they were REALLY fast,

and it was easy to block the guy

throwing three punches at me.

Really easy.

So I had done something that

I thought was impossible.

I didn’t even believe I could,

or have any real drive…

I just doing the form,

until the form did me.

It drove me out of the body,

and I stood way, way, way back

watching without eyes

these arms that I knew were mine,

but which I couldn’t really feel,

but which were moving like liquid lightening.

Hmmm.

Now that point here is this.

You can measure the body with science,

you can prescribe it,

describe it,

and proscribe it

You can limit it with your thoughts.

You can buy into other people limiting it with their thoughts.

But,

once you introduce spirit,

all limits are off.

Once you understand that you are spirit,

that you can’t be stopped,

then the body

can’t be stopped.

Bumblebees will fly,

plants will have sex,

and you will become capable of the most amazing things.

Breaking boards and bricks

and stuff like that,

that’s easy.

But what is even easier

is appreciating yourself outside the body.

Coming to grips with things like

intuition

imagination

and a whole realm of sixth senses.

Things you can do

beyond sight and smell,

that don’t need touch and hear.

So,

how do you make the break?

Simple.

You need a discipline.

Any classical martial art will do.

Practice it for twenty years,

and you’ll be there.

Or,

matrix it,

and get there in a few months.

Matrixing is logic,

and logic speeds things up.

Go on,

count to ten.

Here’s the numbers…

1, 6, tie, for, 6, watermelon…

having trouble?

Try 1, 2, 3, 4…

that’s what matrixing does to the martial arts.

Okay,

don’t believe me,

but believe this neutronic equation.

body + spirit > body

There it is,

that’s the neutronic mathematics

of the thing.

Enjoy,

and have a great work out

Al

BTW

Here’s the URL

for the basic course on Matrixing.

http://www.monstermartialarts.com/Matrix_Karate.html

It includes a whole art,

can be plugged into any other art,

and opens the door

to more and more matrixing,

until nothing is impossible.

And,

if you’re interested in the form Bot Sai,

it’s in the Evolution of an Art course,

and a hyped up version

(more matrixed)

is on the Temple Course.

Again,

have a great work out,

Al

zen martial arts

This has been a page about the Impossible Martial Arts.

Leave a Reply

