The First Martial Arts Monk of Monkeyland


 

Congrats to The First Monk!

You could teach somebody

the secret of the universe

by slamming his head into a pole

for a couple hundred hours.

At first he’d say ouch.

He might despair,

he might rage,

he might fight back,

but eventually he’d get it.

The pole is part of the universe,

the universe can hurt,

but it doesn’t have to.

You could just go ahead

and enjoy your head

being slammed against a pole.

Oh,

this is the universe,

this is what it feels like.

Huh!

Enlightenment.

You see,

people are asleep

dreaming that they are awake.

Or,

to be more concise,

people are asleep,

and caught in a nightmare.

The most powerful man on earth

is a shadow of what he could be

and deep inside,

he knows it,

knows that he is the pain of ignorance,

and hates it.

That’s why great leaders

lead us into war.

They hurt,

and they want to share their hurt,

they want to manifest their hurt

hoping to get rid of it.

But it doesn’t get rid of the hurt,

it just spreads it,

and makes it worse.

Now,

that is the current state of affairs

for our good friend mankind.

So,

the point of everything is to wake up,

to stop the pain of ignorance and forgetting,

to become what you really are.

For me it happened back in 1974.

Bolt out of the blue,

I saw what the universe really was,

and became enlightened.

Now,

the flip side to manifesting pain,

how can I wake other people up,

how can I get them to stop hurting?

The martial arts worked for me.

But…

it was too slow.

People would choose the martial arts,

and run into bullying instructors,

systems that were a crock,

and generally be waylaid

by the facts of life.

So how can I do it faster?

How can I wake people up faster?

And I came up with Matrixing.

And Matrixing led me to Neutronics.

Mind you,

I am speaking with twenty twenty hindsight,

I didn’t always know what I was doing,

my mistakes are too numerous to count,

and so on.

But the job was done.

Matrixing works.

And now the task is how to spread it.

How to encourage people.

How to wake up people on a fast track,

streamline, never say die,

scope.

Enter Monkeyland.

That all said,

I want to offer congrats to Alex Harrison.

He is one of my students,

been teaching him for a while,

and here is his win.

Over the last few months I’ve really been thinking a lot about being the glove to the universe, being nothing allows you to be infinite, and being flow to the universes force. Occasionally during an application or form I would feel a split second moment of intense energy, but it would always slip away and never could get it to repeat. In the last few weeks I’ve really tried to relax, not resist, and be nothing. Slowly but surely I noticed the more I was nothing, the more I could change things without effort, the more my universe and entire world started to balance out and run smoothly, and boy did my martial arts feel great. I really noticed on the butterfly and praying mantis forms a sense of understanding being nothing and being infinite. I could now go from standing still doing nothing to, in a flash, blocking while inserting a finger into someones neck with such intention they would back up just from intention alone. I felt my awareness and emptiness start to grow and expand over the last couple weeks. Simple things like dodging speeding car a second before it started to cut me off, to bigger things like sensing the arrival of an ex-girlfriend to a public event 30 seconds before it happened. It feels like the universe is a great ocean, one I stopped trying to swim against the current and the tides and just accept it and be nothing in the ocean, the waves calmed and the waters became very smooth.

congrats,

Alex.

And thanks.

You’ve made my lifetime.

Now,

here is the significance.

You can see that he is well versed in matrixing,

and he understands neutronics.

In other words,

he knew that there was a truth inside

and he drove himself

and made it happen.

And,

I have to tell you,

I started noticing the changes in him a couple of months ago.

He started talking about how energy suddenly turned on,

and how his forms were all different.

The way he talked and moved changed.

Became smoother,

more liquid.

The way he looked at the universe,

you could see his eyes appraising things differently.

And we’d talk about things like the green lights.

When I am happy,

feeling all liquid inside,

all the lights are green.

When I‘m feeling irritated

(not often)

the lights are all red.

Not a mixture of lights,

but all green,

or all red,

and no inbetween,

but mostly all green.

Now how can a state of mind change the stoplights of the universe?

But they do.

And Alex and I would be laughing

when we discussed this phenomena.

Yeah,

if I’m cranky,

they are red.

So I watch fro cranky in my head,

toss out the cranky,

and the lights turn green.

Zingo bingo and zowie

all wrapped up in one.

And there are so many other abilities

that turn on

when you realize how the universe works,

when you CBM your martial arts,

matrix them and go neutronic.

Green lights is just one of the funnier ones.

So Alex has studied all the matrixing materials,

we talk neutronics in class,

and he breaks through.

Starts talking about nothing.

I talk about nothing.

Perhaps you remember the phrase that became part of me

when I suffered enlightenment.

For something to be true

the opposite must also be true.

I talk about nothing

being nothing

as the secret to the universe,

and he does to.

So he got enough martial arts,

all matrixed and in order,

and then I banged his head against a neutronic pole for a while,

and…

what is he?

He’s far beyond a black belt.

He’s had enough martial arts that he is a master.

So what is he?

Well,

he could be a monk.

Maybe won’t want to call himself one,

that is optional,

but he has described the product that I want

when I make a monk.

And,

BTW,

this is pretty much the same thing

for being a Master.

Those of you who have ordered the 24 Principles

available at the Church of Martial Arts

know what the program is.

In that book I describe the eight programs

that one should be doing

to understand all the martial arts,

from force to flow,

from hard to soft,

from karate to aikido to weapons to…

a complete understanding,

and I mean in a mechanical and physical sense,

of the martial arts.

This is a culmination of programs for me.

With people like Harry and Nehemiah and Rick I had to struggle,

and it is a mark of their greatness

that they were able to piece it all together

out of my inadequate teachings.

Alex was more direct,

a simple line,

an exact path brought to bear.

Mind you,

it still took a giant personality

to make the jump.

When somebody realizes the truth of the universe,

they are realizing something

that nobody else understands.

They are alone,

even apart,

from family and friends.

It is enlightenment of the spirit,

an awakening,

and it is far greater than the bindings of the flesh.

It is being part of humanity in the grandest sense.

So,

Alex can call himself a monk or not,

and even call himself

The First Monk,

if he wishes.

Or,

he can just say that he is a Master of the Martial Arts.

Or he can eschew the ‘fame’ of titles completely.

Believe me,

I know,

when one does something like this,

anonymity can be your greatest blessing.

But,

the point is this:

waking somebody up

is the greatest thing I have ever done.

I’ve done it several times,

but now The Way is tightly defined.

Quick to do.

Matrixed.

It is going to get easier and easier

to travel The Way

to yourself.

But,

you have to want it.

You have to work for it.

You have to educate yourself,

and learn how to change your mind

and realize that everything in the universe

comes out of the mind,

and therefore can be changed

by the mind.

Or,

to be proper,

by the spirit behind the mind.

Okay,

I’ll write more later.

But for right now,

I encourage each and all,

get the 24 Principles,

find out what is required,

and start the journey.

Guaranteed,

things are only going to get

better and better.

 

 

 

 

zen martial arts

Leave a Reply

