A New Martial Arts Master Instructor!


The world gets better, one master instructor at a time…

Yippee!
Friday!
The beginning of my weekend work outs!
This being good Friday,
I should have a good work out,
right?
Remember,
every work out is a prayer,
so make this weekend a prayerful one.
karate senseiOkey donkey,
a new Master Instructor!
Eduardo Fernandez is a serious martial artist
with profound philosophy.
Enjoy his win.
Essay
For many years I was drawn apart from the idea of using physical force. So, my youth was hard.
One day, I realized I had to change my mind or suffer the same consequences my whole life.
In today’s society violence is as present as ever, and it has evolved into very subtle ways. We fear who we think stronger, fitter, more dangerous.
Two ways depart from fear: the use of violence and the submission to violence. Both are harmful short and long term. This can be seen everywhere.
A third way runs in between and can be entered from any: this is the way of people who can use violence, but choose not to (has no need to). This is the true way one martial artist should aspire to.
Success as judged by common social standards doesn’t mean one has chosen the third way.
The problem only can be solved by facing it, though ego tends to distract us in all sort of manners.
The third category flows with life and circumstances and thus never allows a situation to grow beyond control.
In order to achieve high mastery, martial arts must be approached in a scientific way, and not as a weekend club or an entertainment.
The conventional knowledge about any particular field is usually wrong. Such an obvious thing as looking up to those who are farther in the path you currently walk can clarify this.
A veteran doesn’t necessarily know. He has only been doing something a lot of time, be it right or wrong way.
Most of the people don’t care if they are wrong or right, they just want to entertain themselves.
Not answering the students’ questions can lead to mysticism and is often used as a cover for ignorance.
Students shouldn’t be discouraged to explore as much as they judge necessary.
The ranking system is within.
No one should accept negligence disguised as philosophy or cosmogony.
One has to make its own way.
Stagnation of thought leads to corruption of mind.
The first time I asked how could I do the unbendable arm I was answered “What do you want to know it for?”. I could not answer. I just wanted to know it. I was not taught. Now, I have taught the unbendable arm to a lot of people, most of them with no previous training in martial arts, in a matter of minutes. In almost all cases they were surprised to see what they were capable of doing. It is a shame that such simple things are mystified by corrupt teaching methods, usually mistaken means by ends, and stopping development
Thank you Edward,
and he’s right.
You might start the martial arts
to become strong and powerful
and you will,
but the real joy,
the real benefit,
comes from the truths you learn,
that exist within yourself.
I know that one of the most profound moments in my life
was when I achieved black belt.
I had been studying martial arts
so I could beat people up,
and so I could be strong.
What I didn’t realize…
my lack of esteem,
my lack of self worth,
came from within.
The world didn’t look down on me,
I looked down on me.
And,
understanding this,
and suddenly realizing that
using what I had learned
I could really hurt people,
I had the thought:
I don’t ever really want to hurt anybody.
This was such a pivotal thought,
for it signified that the blinders were coming off,
that in a fight I was no longer going to withhold myself,
that I could put aside my feelings for humanity
and hurt somebody,
and…
I was willing to be responsible,
to take responsibility for that kind of power.
It’s not who you can harm,
it’s who you can help.
That is the real power of the martial arts.
So I thank you Edward,
your win is my win,
and the world becomes a better place.
One Master Instructor at a time.
Here’s the Master Instructor URL
Now,
I’ve got a couple of incredible newsletters coming up.
Got a couple of wins in the mail
that are just primo.
When people have these kinds of wins
it just makes me shiver with delight
and say…
God, I love the martial arts!
And,
after that,
I’ve got a rather special newsletter coming up.
Something about why I do the Monster,
what I’m really trying to do with Matrixing.
So,
stay tuned.
Now have yourself an utterly awesome work out!
 Al

The following quotes are total insanity, spoken by one of the world’s greatest martial artists. Guess who he is, and enjoy…

“It is not sufficient that I succeed – all others must fail.”
“I am the punishment of God…If you had not committed great sins, God would not have sent a punishment like me upon you.”
“The greatest happiness is to scatter your enemy, to drive him before you, to see his cities reduced to ashes, to see those who love him shrouded in tears, and to gather into your bosom his wives and daughters.”
master instructor
2 thoughts on “A New Martial Arts Master Instructor!

  1. sunil

    dear sir,
    i wants to be associated with you.

    regards,
    sunil
    black belt – 3 rd dan in kenpo kai martial arts from spain

    Reply
    1. aganzul Post author

      Hi Sunil, good to meet you. I’ve put you on the newsletter, and stay in touch. thanks for finding us. Al Case

      Reply

Leave a Reply

