When is a Holiday not a Holiday? When you do Martial Arts!


Happy Fourth of July! Man, I am almost out of holiday, been here in Santa Cruz for three days now, and going home tomorrow. I never take more than two days off, so this is weird. But, on the good side, I’ve managed my mail, all shipments will go out tomorrow, when the post office is open, and I’m managed to stack in about twenty hours of Tai Chi. I mean, I just keep doing it and doing it and doing it. And, a little Karate here and there, and a little Pa Ku Chang here and there, and…it’s like heaven, you know?
I suppose you could say I’m recharging my batteries. Though, to be honest, doing the martial arts your batteries never need recharging. They are in a constant state of full.
I mean, it’s not like it’s work! All that sweat and attention to detail is fun! And it even makes things that are work into fun. You get use to stretching that form out, keeping your attention on one thing, or on the details, and then, in ‘real life,’ (actually the substitute for real life, which is Tai Chi and things Martial), you find yourself making ‘work’ like a form. You stretch it out and invest your awareness and pay attention to details and it all becomes one long enjoyable thing. Ah, life in the slow lane. Grin.
Actually, it’s putting quality over quantity, without making the quantity suffer.
Anyway, I’ll be back in town tomorrow, on my own computer, and having fun like crazy. I’ll catch up on the newsletter, the blogs, maybe even the journal. So, talk to you then. And don’t forget to drop by Monster Martial Arts and pick up a free ebook on the martial arts.

Leave a Reply

